The Minnetonka Historical Society is a non-profit organization dedicated to preserving Minnetonka's past. The Minnetonka Historical Society is located at the Burwell House, in the heart of Historic Minnetonka Mills. The 1883 Burwell House is on the National Register of Historic Places.


We have many new members in our MHS Board this year! Here are their assignments and emails.

Bill Jepson - President (

Jan Cook - Director, Secretary, Antique Event (

Petey Ellis - Director, Curator (

Lisa Fowler - Director, Speakers Bureau (
Stephanie Herrick - Director, Collections  (

Wendy Houldsworth - Director, Curator, Antique Event

Lorraine Kretchman - Director, Speakers Bureau (
Tom Peterson - Director, History (
Jim Whisler - Director, Treasurer ( 

Our new MHS Board Group Photograph!

(left to right)

Rick Kruger, Petey Ellis,  Lorraine Kretchman, Wendy Houldsworth,  Lisa Fowler, Jan Cook, Stephanie Herrick, Bill Jepson  
Jim Whisler - 
(In old photo below, upper left) 

Below is the MHS Board from around 2005 until 2019

Jim Whisler, Joe Van Sloun, Chuck Donley, Florence Bogle, Bill Jepson,
Lorena Hooyman, Dorothy Welch, Barb Mattill, Phyliss Mattill, (Nancy Powell)

Minnetonka Historical Society
C/O City of Minnetonka
14600 Minnetonka Blvd, Minnetonka, MN 55345


© 2014 Minnetonka Historical Society